

CHAIRMAN'S AWARD

Turnaround Management Association established the Chairman's Award in 2001 to recognize individuals who have displayed outstanding leadership by fostering the growth and stature of the association and the corporate renewal industry, as well as having distinguished themselves as prominent professionals in their specific areas of practice. Conceived as a vehicle for honoring individuals at the pinnacle of their careers, this award is one of the highest distinctions that TMA can bestow upon a member.

The Chairman's Award is given at the discretion of TMA's chairman and may be given to as many recipients as appropriate or to no one in any given year. The chairman's recommendations are subject to the consent and approval of TMA's Management Committee. The Chairman's Award is presented at the annual convention.

Past Recipients

2014	Alan Tilley, Bryan Mansell & Tilley LLP
2013	Martin I. Katz, Executive Sounding Board Associates LLC
2012	Sheila T. Smith, Deloitte Financial Advisory Services LLP Robert D. Martin, US Bankruptcy Court Western District of Wisconsin
2011	James B. Matthews, Prime Locations LLC Gilbert C. Osnos, CTP, CRG Partners Group LLC
2008	Alan Tilley, Bryan, Tappy & Tilley
2007	Richard F. McMahon, Wells Fargo Business Credit Inc.
2004	Peter L. Tourtellot, CTP, ALTMA Group, LLC
2002	Jay Alix, AlixPartners LLC Ward Mooney, Fleet Retail Group Inc.
2001	John Wm. (Jack) Butler, Ir., Skadden Arns Slate Meagher & Flom I J.P.

Martin J. McKinley, Wells Fargo Business Credit Inc.



LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

The Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes individuals who have personally and professionally contributed to the corporate renewal industry throughout the course of their careers. The award is given at the discretion of TMA's chairman and may be given to as many recipients as appropriate or to no one in any given year. The chairman's recommendations are subject to the consent and approval of TMA's Management Committee. The Lifetime Achievement Award is presented at the annual convention.

Past Recipients

2000 Lawrence J. Ramaekers, AlixPartners, LLC